Just Blog!

Ahh! Nature

This past weekend, Mike and I stayed pretty busy. It was so wonderful to spend time with him and get many things accomplished also. Friday we got off of work so exhausted we fell asleep early. Saturday was the Home Depot/water bowl issue and we even went to see his family. Sunday however was a wonderful fun filled afternoon.

From the time we woke up we were going. I decided to help with the yard work and helped him mow. I took the front he took the back (I guess it’s a plus to have two mowers huh?) I thought it would be easy, but there were so many ditches and roots to avoid it took a lot longer than I thought it would. It was ok though, I felt accomplished afterward for doing a “man’s” job.

It was time to hit the road after showers and getting the dogs fed and watered. We packed a lunch and headed to the gas station for HUGE bottles of water. Anyone who knows me, knows I hate water and won’t drink it unless I have to. Jammin’ to our 80’s hair bands music we head toward our destination.

I honestly do not have a clue where we were. He said Peach Ridge out past Beaver Dam, and I just went with it. He hunts there so he knows it like the back of his hand. Your probably wondering why we would go out to the middle of nowhere with woods grown up so bad that you get caught in everything, or smacked in the face by a branch for following so closely. We were actually looking for a location for a photo shoot I have planned later this month.

This little trip turned into a nice little expedition. Climbing rock ledges, scouring the land, jumping creeks, and sinking in sand, made for an awesome day. Plus we had our first picnic there and he even marked the spot with a ribbon we had around the blanket (what a softy right?) The only part I didn’t like was the walk across a very unsteady bridge and the climb to the top. Needless to say, the next day I felt it everywhere and slept like a log. I do hope you enjoy the pictures I got of the wonderful nature and scenes we saw. There were no animals but plenty of tracks. They had to hear us coming from miles away. I have a heavy foot and I am not quiet when walking in leaves and dead sticks.

20120404-035244.jpg

20120404-035350.jpg

20120404-035426.jpg

Leave a comment