Just Blog!

Salmon experiment

20120626-163903.jpgYet again I am experimenting in my kitchen!!! Oh how I love doing this!! Well I found some salmon in my freezer last night (not the best, but hey it works) and sat it in my fridge to thaw so I could cook it today. But what was I going to do, how was I going to cook it? My mind was racing and I couldn’t think of anything I thought would sound good. Like always, I turned to my handy Cajun seasoning and coat

 

ed the bottom of my baking pan. Then it hit me, I don’t just want spicy, but something sweet also!! Rummaging through my cabinets for the perfect spice, my eyes finally spotted just what I was looking for! BROWN SUGAR!! Very lightly I sprinkled the pan, sat my salmon in my swicy (yes I just made that up) concoction and sprinkled a bit more of each spice on top!! Now it’s in the oven baking and I just can’t wait to see what it tastes like!! I’m pretty excited to see what flavor I’ve cooked up! Oh yeah, I took my salmon out about 15 minutes to add just a bit more brown sugar. I really didn’t put a whole lot on it and I wanted to make sure it soaked up that flavor also!!

Do you have any good suggestions for salmon? How about some sides to go with it? I never have enough knowledge when it comes to cooking and always want more. Will you help me?

 

 

Leave a comment